Hall of Fame women’s basketball coach Kim Mulkey is leaving Baylor after 21 seasons to join LSU as head coach. LSU announced Mulkey was named the new head coach Sunday, April 25.  In 21 seasons with Baylor, Mukley won three national championships as head coach, two as a play and one as an assistant coach. […]

Baylor's first National Championship in school history with their last Final Four appearance coming 71 years ago. Gonzaga's dreams of being the first undefeated team to win a title since 1976 were crushed by Baylor's ability to overwhelm the Bulldogs early. After running out to a 19-point lead, the Bears never let Gonzaga back into the contest.

No. 1 Baylor (27-2) and No. 1 Gonzaga (31-0) punched their tickets to the NCAA National Championship game on Saturday. A match up scheduled for Monday night was originally slated in December, but was scrapped due to positive COVID-19 tests within both programs.

No. 1 Gonzaga came into the tournament as the nation's only undefeated at 29-0. Seven teams have claimed an undefeated national championship in men’s basketball, but hasn't been done in 45 years. That includes San Francisco, North Carolina, UCLA, and Indiana.